A New Year – New Projects – New Challenges!

Queen Anne chairs

Queen Anne chairs

headboard

headboard

I’ve enjoyed the festive season but happy to get back to all this now…

I have managed to get my hands on some interesting items here… a pair of Queen Anne mahogany ‘drop-in’ chairs that been painted cream, but on the positive, they have been ripped out already which will save me some work!

And a new type of project for me is a french headboard, I think the wood is walnut. Some beautiful detailing in the wood and all in great condition.

But before I get my hands on these, I’ll be focusing on finishing my Ottoman/Chaise…

DSC01117 DSC01121

DSC01290 DSC01289 DSC01288 DSC01286 DSC01277

Leave a Reply

